The wreck of former boundaries (HCR)

The wreck of former boundaries—ELISION at 30. Peter Evans and Tristram Williams, trumpets. ELISION (Carl Rosman, clarinet; Joshua Hyde, alto saxophone; Benjamin Marks, trombone; Daryl Buckley, electric lap steel guitar; Joan Wright, contrabass). Part of the 30th Anniversary celebrations of the ELISION Ensemble, supported through a generous grant to the Centre for Research in New Music (CeReNeM) by the University Research Fund at the University of Huddersfield. HCR13, May 19, 2017.

Recorded live at the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, November 22, 2016, Huddersfield, UK. Recording engineer, Alex Harker. Editing and Mixing, Aaron Cassidy. Mastering, Jim Adkins.

Video stills from concert film footage by Angela Guyton: